Dean of Common First Year

Praise be to Allah and peace and blessings on His last Messenger, Prophet Mohammad, his family members and companions.

Dear students 

The current age is witnessing continuous changes and great developments in all domains of life accompanied by global competition in various scientific fields. This dictates that everyone should shoulder their responsibilities and carry them out in the best possible way with a view to facing these challenges on the one hand and being active partners in achieving the Kingdom Vision 2030 on the other hand.

The leadership and excellence we are cherishing need strong determination and orchestrated efforts. We have the potential and capacity. You are full of enthusiasm and vitality. Based on your skills and creativity, you are our real investment.

This road ultimately needs you to exert more efforts and show more diligence in order to make a paradigm shift and leave an excellent impact for your country. The Common First Year environment is very supportive. You will appreciate this when you launch your career with the scientific and professional background that qualifies you to achieve more success.

A proper understanding of the CFY mission, objectives, rules and regulations will save you from incorrect practices that take you away from realizing your goals and ambitions. The CFY potentials and facilities are made available because we have strong confidence in your ability to make positive and favorable changes in your lives and in the Kingdom.

May Allah assist you and guide your steps on the road of knowledge and experience that will turn you into active players in the Kingdom’s development process, realizing its vision and meeting its expectations.

Wishing you all the best.

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr: Abdulmajeed Aljeraiwi                  

Dean of the Common First  Year​

كلمة عميد السنة الأولى المشتركة

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على سيد الأنبياء والمرسلين، وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، وبعد ،،،،،،

أبنائي الطلاب

إن ما يشهده العصر الحالي من متغيرات متسارعة وتطورات كبيرة في شتى مجالات الحياة، وما يصحب ذلك من تنافس وسباق عالمي في مجالات العلوم المتعددة، يحتم على كل واحد منا تحمل مسؤولياته والقيام بها على أكمل وجه، وذلك لمواجهة هذه التحديات من جهة، ولنكون شركاء فاعلين في تحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030 من جهة أخرى.

كما أن ما نصبو إليه من ريادة وتميز يحتاج إلى عزيمة وتضافر الجهود، إذ إننا –ولله الحمد– نمتلك القدرات والطاقات، ونمتلك الشباب المفعم بالنشاط والحيوية، فهو استثمارنا الحقيقي لما يمتلكه من مواهب وإبداعات.

ولا شك أن هذا الطريق يحتاج منكم بذل مزيد من الجد والاجتهاد لكي تتمكنوا من إحداث نقلة نوعية وبصمة تميز لوطنكم، فبيئة عمادة السنة الأولى المشتركة داعمة لذلك، وستدركون ذلك عندما تدخلون حياتكم العملية وأنتم تملكون رصيدًا معرفيًا ومهاريًا يؤهلكم لتحقيق مزيد من الإنجازات والنجاحات.

وهذا يتطلب منكم فهم واستيعاب رسالة عمادة السنة الأولى المشتركة، وأهدافها وأنظمتها ولوائحها، حتى تكونوا في مأمن من الاجتهادات غير الصحيحة التي تُبعدكم عن تحقيق طموحاتكم وأهدافكم، إذ إن ما أُعد لكم في هذا الصرح العلمي من إمكانات، ما كان ليكون لولا ثقتنا الكبيرة بكم وبمقدرتكم على إحداث تغييرات إيجابية في بلدكم وحياتكم.

وأسأل الله تعالى أن يوفقكم ويسدد خطاكم في تحقيق ما تصبون إليه، وتنهلون من المعرفة والخبرات ما يجعل منكم عناصر فاعلة في مسيرة البناء التي يشهدها الوطن، وتحقيق رؤيته وتطلعاته.

 

مع تمنياتي لكم بالتوفيق والنجاح

 

 

 

 

 

 د. عبدالمجيد بن عبدالعزيز الجريوي            

عميد السنة الأولى المشتركة